3 Results for author: Angus Ogilvie

New Board Elected for 2016/17 Season

The Annual General Meeting of the Auckland Bowling Club was held on 3rd September, 2016. The following officers were elected to the Board. President - Greame Scott Vice-President - Trevor Rands Secretary - Rohan Bignell Treasurer - Angus Ogilvie The successful candidates for the five Board member positions were: Tony Banks* Nenad ... More

2016 Club Pairs Winners

The club pairs championship was played on Saturday 13 February. The defending title holders, Garry Breckon and Robbie Davis, were taken to 14-all after 18 ends by the first year pairs team of Angus Ogilvie and Rodney Hartley. A deciding end was necessary which Garry and Robbie won by one shot. In the other semi final, the team of Graeme Scott and ... More

2016 Club Singles Winner

The 2016 Auckland Bowling Club Singles Championship was played on Saturday 23rd January. Rohan Bignell and Graeme Scott were the finalists. Rohan quickly established a sizeable lead after the first few ends. Graeme fought back valiantly but Rohan eventually won the game 21-17 in around two hours. Congratulations to Rohan on a great achievement in ... More