2016 Club Pairs Winners

The club pairs championship was played on Saturday 13 February.

The defending title holders, Garry Breckon and Robbie Davis, were taken to 14-all after 18 ends by the first year pairs team of Angus Ogilvie and Rodney Hartley. A deciding end was necessary which Garry and Robbie won by one shot.

In the other semi final, the team of Graeme Scott and Rohan Bignall were comprehensively defeated 22-4 by Bruce McDermott and Steve Brooking.

The final was another cliff-hanger for the team of Garry and Robbie. Bruce and Steve prevailed winning the game 17-16.

Congratulations to our 2016 pairs champions – Bruce McDermott and Steve Brooking.